Agents can send feedback surveys by clicking on the three-dot menu on the chat page as shown below:
Once a submission takes place by an end user:
- It's not allowed to edit any of the questions published.
- New questions can be added.
- Existing questions can be deleted or hidden from the survey.
- Hidden questions can be shown again.
Please note that survey URLs
- Can only be used once by the end user.
- Expire after 24 hours, even if not submitted by the end user.